Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

Official Website:

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) is an autonomous agency in India, which started its operation in 1975 as Personnel Selection Services (PSS). In 1984, IBPS became an independent entity at the behest of Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and Public Sector Banks. IBPS is envisioned as self-governed academic and research-oriented Institute, with a mission of enhancing human-resource development through personnel assessment. In 2011, IBPS announced a common written examination (CWE) for the selection Officers and Clerks in Indian banks.

IBPS periodically accepts the exam applications from the candidates at their website, and the exams are organized at various locations in the country either in online or offline mode.

Clientele of IBPS:

Here are 62 various Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) which participate in IBPS Exams every year as per required vacancies.

1. Andhra Pradesh Gramin Vikas Bank

2. Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank

3. Aryavart Gramin Bank

4. Assam Gramin Vikash Bank

5. Baitarani Gramya Bank

6. Baroda Rajasthan Gramin Bank

7. Baroda Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank

8. Cauvery Kalpataru Grameena Bank

9. Chaitanya Godavari Gramin Bank

10. Chattisgarh Gramin Bank

11. Chikmagalur Kodagu Grameena Bank

12. Deccan Grameena Bank

13. Durg Rajnandgaon Gramin Bank

14. Ellaquai Dehati Bank

15. Gurgaon Gramin Bank

17. Hadoti Kshetriya Gramin Bank

18. Haryana Gramin Bank

19. Himachal Gramin Bank

20. Jaipur Thar Gramin Bank

21. J and K Gramin Bank

22. Jharkhand Gramin Bank

23. Kamraz Rural Bank

24. Karnataka Vikas Grameen Bank

25. Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank

26. Krishna Gramin Bank

27. Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank

28. Madhya Bharat Gramin Bank

29. Maharashtra Godavari Gramin Bank

30. Malwa Gramin Bank

31. Meghalaya Rural Bank

32. Mewar Aanchalik Gramin Bank

33. Mizoram Rural Bank

34. Nagaland Rural Bank

35. Nainital-Almora Kshetriya Gramin Bank

36. Narmada Malwa Gramin Bank

37. Neelachal Gramya Bank

38. North Malabar Gramin Bank

39. Pallavan Grama Bank

40. Pandyan Grama Bank

41. Parvatiya Grameen bank

42. Pragathi Gramina Bank

43. Prathama Bank

44. Puduvai Bhartiya Grameen Bank

45. Punjab Gramin Bank

46. Purvanchal Grameen Bank

47. Rajasthan Gramin Bank

48. Rewa Siddhi Gramin Bank

49. Rushi Kulya Gramya Bank

50. Saptagiri Grameena Bank

51. Satpura Narmada Kshetriya. Gramin Bank

52. Saurashtra Gramin Bank

53. Shreyas Gramin Bank

54. South Malabar Gramin Bank

55. Triveni Kshetriya Gramin Bank

56. Utkal Grameen Bank

57. Uttaranchal Gramin Bank

58. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank

59. Vananchal Gramin Bank

60. Vidisha Bhopal Kshetriya Grameen Bank

61. Vidharbha Kshetriya Gramin Bank

62. Wainganaga and Solapur Grameen Bank

  • Agriculture Insurance Company of India Ltd
  • General Insurance Corporation of India
  • General Insurers’ (Public Sector) Association
  • Life Insurance Corporation of India
  • LIC Housing Finance Ltd
  • The New India Assurance Co. Ltd
  • SBI Life Insurance Company Ltd
  • Star Union Dai-Ichi life Insurance Company Ltd
  • Universal SOMPO General Insurance Ltd
  • Directorate of Accounts & Treasury
  • Directorate of Economics and Statistics
  • Directorate of Forensic Science Department
  • Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation
  • Food and Drugs Administration
  • The Forest Department, Government of Maharashtra
  • Future Learning & Development Ltd.
  • Hindustan Organic Chemical Ltd
  • India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd.
  • Legal Metrology, Government of Maharashtra
  • Mahaguj – Maharashtra State Power Generation Co. Ltd.
  • Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority (MHADA)
  • Maharashtra State Power Generation Company Ltd (MAHAGENCO)
  • Maharashtra State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd. (MAHATRANSCO)
  • Maharashtra State Khadi and Villages Industries Boar
  • Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation
  • Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation Ltd
  • National Institute of Bank Management
  • Public Health Department, Government of Maharashtra
  • Punjab National Bank Housing Finance Limited
  • Steel Authority of India Limited
  • Tribal Development Department, Government of Maharashtra
  • Adventist College of Management Studies
  • The Association of Indian Management Schools (ATMA)
  • Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Government of Maharashtra
  • Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology
  • Indian Institute of Banking & Finance
  • Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research
  • Institute of Rural Management Anand
  • Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies
  • MET Asian Management Development Centre
  • The Mumbai Science Teachers’ Association
  • Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
  • Vaikunth Mehta National Institute of Co-Operative Management
  • Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research

Note: We have collected this combined list of banks from all IBPS Notifications of the year 2016-17. List of participating banks may vary according to new notifications. Please Check official notification for list of participating Banks before applying for any Exams.

Types of Bank Exams:

As per latest modifications were done by IBPS, above mentioned recruitment processes will be conducted once in a year.

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

IBPS Clerk




Recent Notifications

Join RACE & Become a Bank / Govt Officer in 2019

Join RACE & Become a Bank / Govt Officer in 2019

Join RACE & Become a Bank / Govt Officer in 2019

Join RACE & Become a Bank / Govt Officer in 2019

Join RACE & Become a Bank / Govt Officer in 2019

Join RACE & Become a Bank / Govt Officer in 2019

Join RACE & Become a Bank / Govt Officer in 2019